Coginov applies Semantic Technology and Artificial Intelligence to transform your unstructured data to deliver outstanding business outcomes

Contact Information

1000 rue de Sérigny, suite 200 Longueuil, QC, J4K 5B1
Have any Questions? 514.933.7495
Mail us today info@coginov.com

Librex

An intelligent document capture and management system

An intelligent document capture and management system

With Corium’s Librex, you’ll benefit from direct access to all your organization’s documents, enabling you to serve your customers more quickly and efficiently.

Whether you choose to use Librex standalone to store and access your documents, or as a capture gateway to other content management or enterprise management systems, the power of Librex will transform your document management. Don’t let your documents sit idle, unleash their potential with Librex.

Librex already offers specialized connectors for the most popular document management systems in Quebec, including QoreUltima, as well as specialized connectors for Factuo, MS SharePoint Online and your network directories.

01

DOCUMENT CAPTURE

Whether you intend to scan paper documents or capture electronic files for integration into your content management system, Librex offers you a unified capture method. This means you can apply consistent business logic to all your documents, whatever their source.

Librex also gives your documents a legal value. Every operation is recorded and documented, enabling you to trace the complete history of a document. What’s more, you can generate transaction reports within the system, enabling you, for example, to track the number of documents scanned by a specific user over a given period.

Scanning
Librex supports all major scanner manufacturers via the TWAIN interface. Librex also offers scanning (dematerialization) options such as blank page detection and removal, border removal and masking, and automatic realignment.
Automated invoice and accounts payable management
Configure your invoices to integrate them into your business processes, supplier invoice recognition, automatic recognition of metadata such as invoice date, invoice number, currency, total amount, tax amounts, supplier name, item table, unit price, handling and shipping costs, including a configuration that enables connectivity with online services such as the Hydro-Québec customer account. Save this information in accounting systems such as Factuo and Accomba, and in your document management system such as QoreUltima. Automatic backup to network directories is also possible. The system can also integrate an invoice payment approval process. Link purchase order to invoice receipt to confirm conformity of invoice and authorized purchase order.
Automated exam marking
Use Librex to automate the correction of your students' exams. Set up your exam to allow Librex to recognize answers to questions. Analyze the color of the pencil used to determine whether answers are right or wrong. Generate a summary file for an exam batch. Multi-page, multi-answer management. Customizable configuration of result extraction and analysis. Possibility of adding manual notes and automating the compilation of these notes on essay questions. Maximize your human resources and time spent marking exams by making the most of Librex's intelligence!
Automated reception and analysis of admission applications
Analysis of documents received when applying for college admission, e.g. recognition of transcripts, birth certificate, curriculum vitae, language tests, immigration documents, certificate of Canadian citizenship or acceptance into Quebec, study or work permit and any other required documents. Validation of documents received for transmission to COBA or CLARA systems. Recognition of international university admission documents for applications received outside Quebec and outside Canada, recognition of passport formats, transcripts, university letters and identity documents outside Quebec and outside Canada. Greatly simplify your application control process by adding an automated process including validation of the conformity of documents received for transmission to your document management system.
Email
Capture emails automatically by redirecting an email box to Librex for automatic processing, or capture emails manually using our Office 365 add-ons. Librex can capture the email, process text content or attachments separately.
Virtual printers
Print to Librex from any application that can print (manually or automatically). Your documents will be converted to PDF format for processing by Librex. Depending on the virtual printer selected, documents can be processed manually by a user or recognized and processed automatically by Librex. A virtual printer is also available for the AS/400 to handle all SCS format printing.
Manual file import
Import any electronic document from Librex's manual import window. You'll then be able to index them manually or using automated workflows.
Automatic import folders
Drop (manually or by system) any document into a network folder defined as an import directory by Librex and the document will be automatically added to Librex.
Web services
The Librex Web Services API allows you to connect your system directly to Librex to set up full integration of your documents and their metadata. You can read documents from Librex, or add documents to Librex.
Automatic Document Extraction and Reading (ADR)
Automated capture process, OCR and OMR extraction, barcode reading, and combination of automation with advanced Java Scripts.
02

SMART CONNECTORS FOR YOUR CAPTURES

Librex’s capture capabilities can be used as a gateway to various other document management systems such as QoreUltima and content management systems, or simply to connect to a network directory or billing systems such as Factuo.  Librex offers several connectors that add a robust and complete capture tool to your system.

If you already use content management or enterprise software that lacks a good unified scanning and capture tool, you can use Librex as a capture gateway to your system.

If one of our current connectors doesn’t meet all your needs, we can quickly create one that fits your solution perfectly. Thanks to our infrastructure of synchronization controllers, we can easily connect to your web services, APIs or any other technique used to import documents into your system. We invite you to contact us to discuss your requirements in more detail.

Librex already offers specialized connectors for document management systems such as QoreUltima, Alfresco, CMIS, Constellio, DocuShare, Docuthèque , SharePoint, and SyGED.
As well as specialized connectors for accounting, student management and human resources systems such as Acomba, COBA, Clara, Contal, Dofin, Factuo, as well as MS SharePoint Online and your network directories.

03

ELECTRONIC DOCUMENT MANAGEMENT

Librex lets you classify, search, consult and share all your organization’s documents.

Electronic documents
Quickly track down your documents, access them instantly and from any system via web service.
Efficient management
You can import your documents by e-mail, printer or export, then create automated processes on these documents. You can also annotate, sign and stamp your documents.
MS Office documents and e-mails
Librex allows you to capture your MS Office documents including Outlook emails with a simple click of the mouse. Librex adds a module to MS Office software that lets you easily capture various MS Office 365 documents.
Security
Secure access to your documents and control access through a permissions scheme.
Multilingual system
Manage all document formats in English, French and Spanish.

ABOUT CORIUM

Corium was founded in 1986, originally named Hexatek, then renamed Corium in 2011.  Our head office is located in Laval and we cover the whole of the Montreal region, Quebec and Canada.  Corium is the publisher of Librex, a solution offering capture options (scanning, text recognition (OCR) on images, receiving and capturing documents via e-mail, automating filing in document management systems such as QoreUltima or Windows directories. With Librex, you can automate the reception and filing of invoices, purchase orders, or any other type of semi- and unstructured document.

Coginov has been managing Corium’s operations since January 15, 2024. For more information, click here:

Press release

Coginov met à profit la technologie sémantique et l'intelligence artificielle pour transformer vos données non structurées en intelligence d’affaires

Coordonnées

1000 rue de Sérigny, suite 200 Longueuil, QC, J4K 5B1
Vous avez des questions? 514.933.7495
Contactez-nous aujourd'hui info@coginov.com

Librex

Un système intelligent de gestion et de capture des documents

Un système intelligent de gestion et de capture des documents

Avec Librex de Corium, vous bénéficierez d’un accès direct à l’ensemble des documents de votre organisation, vous permettant ainsi de servir vos clients de manière plus efficace et rapide.

Que vous choisissiez d’utiliser Librex de manière autonome pour stocker et consulter vos documents, ou comme une passerelle de capture vers d’autres systèmes de gestion de contenu ou de gestion d’entreprise, la puissance de Librex transformera votre gestion documentaire. Ne laissez pas vos documents rester inactifs, libérez leur potentiel avec Librex.

Librex offre déjà des connecteurs spécialisés pour les systèmes de gestion documentaires les plus populaires au Québec dont QoreUltima, de même que des connecteurs spécialisés pour Factuo, MS SharePoint Online ainsi que vos répertoires réseaux.

01

CAPTURE DE DOCUMENTS

Que vous ayez l’intention de numériser des documents papier ou de capturer des fichiers électroniques pour les intégrer à votre système de gestion de contenu, Librex vous propose une méthode de capture unifiée. Ainsi, vous pouvez appliquer une logique commerciale cohérente à l’ensemble de vos documents, quelle que soit leur source.

Librex confère également une valeur légale à vos documents. Chaque opération est enregistrée et documentée, vous permettant de retracer l’historique complet d’un document. De plus, vous avez la possibilité de générer des rapports d’opérations dans le système, vous permettant, par exemple, de suivre le nombre de documents numérisés par un utilisateur spécifique sur une période donnée.

Numérisation
Librex supporte tous les principaux fabricants de numériseurs à travers l’interface TWAIN. Librex offre aussi des options de numérisation (dématérialisation) telles que la détection et suppression de pages blanches, la suppression et le masquage de bordures et le réalignement automatique.
Automatisation de la gestion des factures et comptes fournisseurs
Configurer vos factures pour les intégrer à vos processus d’affaires, reconnaissance des factures fournisseurs, reconnaissances automatiques des métadonnées tel que date de la facture, no de facture, devise, montant total, montants des taxes, nom du fournisseur, tableau des articles, prix unitaire, frais de manutention et transport, incluant une configuration qui permet la connectivité avec les services en ligne tel que le compte client Hydro-Québec. Sauvegarder ces informations dans un système de comptabilité comme Factuo et Accomba et dans votre système de gestion documentaire tel que QoreUltima. Capacité de sauvegarde automatique dans des répertoires réseaux également. Le système permet aussi d’intégrer un processus d’approbation du paiement de facture. Associer le bon de commande à la réception de la facture pour confirmer la conformité de la facture et du bon de commande autorisé.
Correction automatisée des examens
Utilisez Librex pour automatiser la correction des examens de vos étudiants. Paramétrer votre examen afin de permettre à Librex de reconnaitre les réponses aux questions. Analyse de la couleur du crayon utilisé, déterminer si les réponses sont bonnes ou fausses. Génération d’un fichier synthèse pour un lot d’examen. Gestion multipages, multi-réponses. Configuration personnalisable de l’extraction et de l’analyse du résultat. Possibilité d’ajouter des notes manuelles et d’automatiser la compilation de ces notes sur les questions à développement. Maximiser vos ressources humaines et le temps utilisé pour la correction des examens en utilisant l’intelligence de Librex au maximum!
Réception et analyse automatisée des demandes d’admission
Analyse des documents reçus lors d’une demande d’admission collégiale, par exemple reconnaissance des relevés de notes, certificat de naissance, curriculum vitae, tests de langues, documents d’immigration, certificat de citoyenneté canadienne ou d’acceptation au Québec, permis d’études ou de travail et tout autre document requis. Validation de la conformité des documents reçus pour une transmission vers les systèmes COBA ou CLARA. Reconnaissance des documents d’admission universitaire de niveau international pour la réception des demandes d’admission hors Québec et hors Canada, reconnaissance des formats de passeport, relevé de notes, lettres d’université et documents d’identité hors Québec et hors Canada. Simplifier de beaucoup votre processus de contrôle des demandes d’admission en ajoutant un processus automatisé incluant une validation de la conformité des documents reçus pour une transmission vers votre système de gestion documentaire.
Courriels
Capturez automatiquement vos courriels en redirigeant une boîte de courriels vers Librex pour traitement automatique, ou encore capturez manuellement vos courriels à l'aide de nos compléments Office 365. Librex peut capturer le courriel, traiter le contenu texte ou les pièces jointes de manière séparée.
Imprimantes virtuelles
Imprimez vers Librex depuis toute application qui peut imprimer (manuellement ou automatiquement). Vos documents seront convertis vers le format PDF pour être traités par Librex. Selon l’imprimante virtuelle sélectionnée, les documents pourront être traités manuellement par un utilisateur ou reconnus et traités automatiquement par Librex. Une imprimante virtuelle est aussi disponible pour le AS/400 pour gérer toute impression en format SCS.
Importation manuelle de fichiers
Importez tout document électronique depuis la fenêtre d’importation manuelle de Librex. Vous serez ensuite capable de les indexer manuellement ou à l’aide de processus automatisé (workflows).
Dossiers d’importation automatique
Déposez (manuellement ou par système) tout document vers un dossier réseau défini comme répertoire d’importation par Librex et le document sera ajouté automatiquement à Librex.
Services Web
L’API de services web de Librex vous permet de connecter directement votre système à Librex afin de configurer une intégration complète de vos documents et de leurs métadonnées. Vous pouvez lire des documents depuis Librex, ou encore ajouter des documents à Librex.
Extraction et Lecture Automatique de Documents (LAD)
Processus automatisé de capture, extraction OCR et OMR, lecture de codes-barres, et combinaison des automatismes avec des Java Scripts avancés.
02

CONNECTEURS INTELLIGENTS POUR VOS CAPTURES

Les capacités de capture de Librex peuvent être employées comme une passerelle vers divers autres systèmes de gestion documentaire tel que QoreUltima et de gestion de contenu ou tout simplement se connecter à un répertoire réseau ou à des systèmes de facturation tel que Factuo.  Librex propose plusieurs connecteurs qui ajoutent un outil de capture robuste et complet à votre système.

Si vous utilisez déjà un logiciel de gestion de contenu ou d’entreprise auquel il manque un bon outil de numérisation (dématérialisation) et de capture unifiée, vous pouvez utiliser Librex en tant que passerelle de capture vers votre système.

Si l’un de nos connecteurs actuels ne répond pas à l’ensemble de vos besoins, nous pouvons rapidement en créer un qui s’adaptera parfaitement à votre solution. Grâce à notre infrastructure de contrôleurs de synchronisation, nous pouvons facilement nous connecter à vos services web, APIs ou toute autre technique utilisée pour l’importation de documents dans votre système. Nous vous invitons à nous contacter afin de discuter de vos besoins plus en détails.

Librex offre déjà des connecteurs spécialisés pour les systèmes de gestion documentaires dont QoreUltima, Alfresco, CMIS, Constellio, DocuShare, Docuthèque , SharePoint, et SyGED.
De même que des connecteurs spécialisés pour les systèmes comptables ou de gestion d’étudiants et de ressources humaines tel que Acomba, COBA, Clara, Contal, Dofin, Factuo, de même que MS SharePoint Online ainsi que vos répertoires réseaux.

03

GESTION ÉLECTRONIQUE DES DOCUMENTS

Librex vous permet de classifier, rechercher, consulter et partager tous les documents de votre organisation.

Documents électroniques
Retracez rapidement vos documents, accédez-les instantanément et à partir de n’importe quel système par service web.
Gestion efficace
Vous pouvez importer vos documents par courriel, imprimante, ou exportation, puis créer des processus automatisés sur ces documents. Vous pouvez aussi annoter, signer, et étamper vos documents.
Documents MS Office et courriels
Librex vous permet de capturer vos documents MS Office incluant les courriels Outlook d’un simple clic de la souris. Librex ajoute aux logiciels MS Office un module qui vous permet de capturer facilement les différents documents MS Office 365.
Sécurité
Sécurisez l’accès à vos documents et contrôlez l’accès à travers un schéma de permissions.
Système multilingue
Gérez tous les formats de documents en français, anglais, et espagnol.

À PROPOS DE CORIUM

Corium a été fondée en 1986, nommée originalement Hexatek, puis renommée Corium en 2011.  Notre siège social est situé à Laval et nous couvrons l’ensemble de la région de Montréal, du Québec et du Canada.  Corium est l’éditeur de Librex, Cette solution offre les options de captures (numérisation, reconnaissance de texte  (OCR) sur les images,  réception et capture des documents via des courriels, automatisation du classement dans des systèmes de gestion documentaire comme QoreUltima ou des répertoires Windows. Grace à Librex, vous pouvez automatiser la réception et le classement de factures, bon de commandes, ou tout autres types de documents semi- et non-structurés. 

Coginov assure les opérations des activités de Corium depuis le 15 janvier 2024. Pour plus d’information, cliquer ici :

Communiqué de presse